Forthcoming Events

Running dates for Prototype High Speed Train Power Car 41001 and our Mk3 coaches at Great Central Railway (Nottingham), any planned visits to other heritage railways, plus 125 Group events such as railtours, society talks and sales stand visits. More dates will be added as they are arranged so please keep checking back. If you are hosting an event, diesel gala or model rail exhibition and would like us to attend please get in touch.

IMPORTANT UPDATE – 41001 HAS BEEN TAKEN OUT OF TRAFFIC BECAUSE OF AN ENGINE ISSUE WHICH REQUIRES INVESTIGATION AND REPAIR BEFORE ANY FURTHER RUNNING.

All dates and information supplied in good faith, but as always, may be subject to alteration due to changing circumstances.  We can not be held responsible for losses resulting from cancellation of operating days or changes to this programme. UPDATED : 08/06/2019

SATURDAY 15TH JUNE 2019 – MK3 COACHES RUNNING DAY AT GREAT CENTRAL RAILWAY (NOTTINGHAM)
125 Group’s Mk3 Coaches will be in passenger service hauled top and tail by two diesel locomotives from the GCRN fleet. ‘Yellow Timetable’ in operation, departures from Ruddington station at 1045, 1245, 1345 and 1445. Delicious hot and cold drinks and snacks will be available on-board from Buffet 125. More GCRN information HERE.
PLEASE NOTE – Previously advertised Prototype HST Power Car 41001 WILL NOT be working on this day, due to being taken out of traffic for investigation of possible engine issues.

SATURDAY 29TH JUNE 2019 – MK3 COACHES RUNNING DAY AT GREAT CENTRAL RAILWAY (NOTTINGHAM)
125 Group’s Mk3 Coaches will be in passenger service hauled top and tail by two diesel locomotives from the GCRN fleet. ‘Yellow Timetable’ in operation, departures from Ruddington station at 1045, 1245, 1345 and 1445. Delicious hot and cold drinks and snacks will be available on-board from Buffet 125. More GCRN information HERE.
PLEASE NOTE – Previously advertised Prototype HST Power Car 41001 WILL NOT be working on this day, due to being taken out of traffic for investigation of possible engine issues.

 

Previous Events

Fri 3rd to Mon 6th May 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches at Keighley & Worth Valley Railway Mixed Traffic Gala

Easter Sat 20th April 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Fri 5th to Sun 7th April 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches at Mid-Norfolk Railway Spring Diesel Event

Sat 23rd & Sun 24th February 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Sat 16th & Sun 17th February 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Wednesday 20th February 2019 – 125 Group Talk at Doncaster Pennine Railway Society

Sat 16th & Sun 17th February 2019 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Sat 24th & Sun 25th November 2018 – Stand at Warley National Model Railway Exhibition

Saturday 17th November 2018 – 41001 & EMT HST ‘The Screaming Valentas’ railtour Derby to GCRN

Saturday 3rd November 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches on Fireworks Special Service at GCRN

Friday 2nd November 2018 – 125 Group Talk at Bristol RCTS

Sat 27th & Sun 28th October 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches running at GCRN Anything Goes Weekend

Sunday 21st October 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Sunday 30th September 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Saturday 29th September 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Sunday 9th September 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Saturday 25th August 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Monday 13th August 2018 – 125 Group Talk at Lincoln Railway Society Talk

Sat 28th & Sun 29th July 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Days at GCRN

Sunday 22nd July 2017 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Vice Steam at GCRN

Saturday 30th June 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Sunday 17th June 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Saturday 26th May 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Saturday 5th May 2018 – 41001 & Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCRN

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.