Forthcoming Events

Events below include running dates for Prototype High Speed Train Power Car 41001 and our matching Mk3 coaches at Great Central Railway Nottingham plus any planned visits to other heritage railways. Also talks by 125 Group to Railway Societies and other events featuring our Sales Stand such as model railway exhibitions and on-board selected HST railtours. More dates will be added as they are arranged so please keep checking back. If you are hosting an event, diesel gala or model rail exhibition and would like us to attend please get in touch.

PLEASE NOTE : All dates and information supplied in good faith, but as always, may be subject to alteration due to changing circumstances.  We can not be held responsible for losses resulting from cancellation of operating days or changes to this programme.  UPDATED : 22/02/2018


SATURDAY 24TH & SUNDAY 25TH FEBRUARY – 41001 & MK3 COACHES RUNNING DAYS AT GCR(N)
Prototype High Speed Train Power Car 41001 and 125 Group’s matching Mk3 coaches will be working passenger trains at Great Central Railway (Nottingham) top and tail with locomotive 47828. ‘Blue’ timetable operating with departures from Ruddington at 1100, 1300 and 1500. Buffet 125 and 125 Group sales stand on-board. Tickets available to buy on the day. For how to get here see GCRN website.

SATURDAY 31ST MARCH – 41001 & MK3 COACHES RUNNING DAYS AT GCR(N)
Prototype High Speed Train Power Car 41001 and 125 Group’s matching Mk3 coaches will be working passenger trains at Great Central Railway (Nottingham). ‘Yellow’ timetable operating with departures from Ruddington at 1030, 1215, 1400 and 1545. Buffet 125 and 125 Group sales stand on-board. Tickets available to buy on the day. For how to get here see GCRN website.


Previous Events

Sat 17th & Sun 18th February 2018 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Sat 10th & Sun 11th February 2018 – Mk3 Coaches special running days with steam locomotive Tornado at GCR(N)

Friday 26th Jan 2018 – Great Western Society Oxford Group Talk

Thursday 28th December 2017 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Sunday 17th December 2017 – Sales Stand on ‘The Grand Farewell’ BLS/GC Railtour

Sat 25th & Sun 26th November 2017 – Stand at Warley National Model Railway Exhibition

Saturday 4th November 2017 – Mk3 Coaches on Fireworks Special Service at GCR(N)

Sunday 22nd October 2017 – Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCR(N)

Monday 16th October 2017 – RCTS Thames Valley (Didcot) Talk

Sunday 15th October 2017 – Mk3 Coaches Running Day at GCR(N)

Thursday 21st September 2017 – Grantham Railway Society Talk

Saturday 2nd September 2017 – Old Oak Common Open Day

Saturday 26th August 2017 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Saturday 29th July 2017 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Wednesday 19th July 2017 – Pennine Railway Society Talk

Saturday 15th July 2017 – The Pickering Paxman Railtour

Sat 1st & Sun 2nd July 2017 – GCR(N) Diesel Gala

Saturday 27th May 2017 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Saturday 17th April 2017 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Saturday 18th March 2017 – BLS / VTEC Charity Railtour in aid of Railway Children

1 thought on “Forthcoming Events

Leave a Reply