Forthcoming Events

Events below include running dates for Prototype High Speed Train Power Car 41001 and our matching Mk3 coaches at Great Central Railway (Nottingham) plus their planned visits to other heritage railways. Also talks by 125 Group to Railway Societies and other events featuring the 125 Group Sales Stand such as model railway exhibitions and on-board selected HST railtours. More dates will be added as they are arranged so please keep checking back. If you are hosting an event, diesel gala or model rail exhibition and would like us to attend please get in touch.

PLEASE NOTE : All dates and information supplied in good faith, but as always, may be subject to alteration due to changing circumstances.  We can not be held responsible for losses resulting from cancellation of operating days or changes to this programme.  UPDATED : 26/01/2017


 

SATURDAY 18TH MARCH 2017 – ‘BOUND FOR CRAIGY’

BRANCH LINE SOCIETY / VIRGIN TRAINS EAST COAST CHARITY RAILTOUR  IN AID OF RAILWAY CHILDREN

Kings Cross to Edinburgh and return with VTEC HST 1xVTEC MTU power car, 1xEMT VP185 power car, via Hertford Loop, York Avoiding Line, Blythe & Tyne Route, Millerhill Yard, Edinburgh Suburban Line, plus many unusual loops along the ECML. PLUS visits to Bounds Green and Craigentinny with haulage by 2x Class 08s on each depot! The 125 Group Sales Stand will be on-board, for more details and booking arrangements click HERE.


Previous Events

New Years Day 1st January 2017  –  Hon President Sir Kenneth Grange on BBC Radio 4 ‘Desert Island Disks’

Wednesday 28th December 2016 – 41001 Running Day at GCR(N)

Saturday 26th & Sunday 27th November 2016 – Warley National Model Railway Exhibition

Saturday 19th November 2016 – HST 40 Day at GCR(N) /  EMT Power Cars Visiting

Saturday 5th November 2016 – GCR(N) Ruddington Fireworks / Bonfire Night

Tuesday 4th October 2016 : IC125 40th Birthday, Paddington station.

Sunday 2nd October 2016 : HST40 Celebration, York National Railway Museum

Saturday 27th August 2016 : 41001 Running Day, Great Central Railway (Nottingham)

Thursday 18th August 2016 : Illustrated Talk on 125 Group – Barrow Hill Engine Shed Society

Friday 22nd – Sunday 24th July : Summer Diesel Gala – Bo’ness & Kinneil Railway

Sunday 3rd July 2016 : 41001 Running Day, Great Central Railway (Nottingham)

Saturday 18th June 2016 : 125 Group AGM – 41001 Blunt End Leading – Special Train for 125 Group Members Only

Saturday 11th June 2016 : 100 Mile Running Day, Great Central Railway (Nottingham)

Saturday 28th May 2016 : 41001 Running Day, Great Central Railway (Nottingham)

Saturday 7th May 2016 : UK Railtours  – The Midland & Great Central  125 Special

Monday 2nd May 2016 : HST 40, Charity Open Day, St Philips Marsh Depot (Bristol)

1 thought on “Forthcoming Events

Leave a Reply